

Date: 12-07-2023

Ref. - MITSDE/Admin/2023/02

## **Anti-Ragging Committee**

Regarding AICTE notification Institutions vide No. 37-3/ Legal/ AICTE/ 2009 dated 01.07.2009), the following anti-ragging committee is constituted. The member secretary is required to coordinate and maintain the transactions related to anti-ragging.

- Ragging within or outside of any educational institution is prohibited.
- Whosoever directly or indirectly commits, participates in, abets, or propagates ragging within or outside any
  educational institution shall, on conviction, be punished with imprisonment for a term up to 2 years and/or a
  penalty, which may extend to ten thousand rupees.
- Any student convicted of an offense of ragging shall be dismissed from the educational institution and such student shall not be admitted in any other educational institution for a period of five years from the date of order of such dismissal.
- Ragging is prohibited as per the decision of the Supreme Court of India in Writ Petition No. (C) 656/1998.

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Contact No.	Email-Id
1.	Prof. Suhrud Neurgaonkar, Director MITSDE	Chairperson	9763723580	director@mitsde.com
2.	Mrs Rashmi Deshmukh, MITSDE	Member Secretary	9921718625	rashmi.deshmukh@mitsde.com
3.	Mr Abhishek Kalyana, Faculty, MITSDE	Member	9011834840	abhishek.kalyana@mitsde.com
4.	Dipti Kalkotwar Faculty, MITSDE	Member	9845208187	dipti.kalkotwar@mitsde.com
5.	Mr.Chaitanya Giri	Member	960 782 8822	Chaitanya.giri@mitsde.com
6.	Ms. Nivedita Indalkar, Alumus, MITSDE	Member	9922027771	<u>ni</u> vedita.indalkar@gmail.com

Prof.Dr. Suhrud Neurgaonkar,
Director,
MIT School of School of Distance.